Sibling Rivalry Press
Image of A House Made of Water by Michelle Lin

A House Made of Water by Michelle Lin

$14.95

ISBN: 978-1-943977-30-7
Publication Date: 3/14/2017
108 Pages / 6x9 Paperback
$14.95

A House Made of Water is a lyrical examination of daughterhood, womanhood, and Asian American identity. Elusive, but tactile, the collection wrestles beautifully with trauma and our inherited stories, seeking transformation throughout. What I love most is the intimacy of detail: the difficult weight of memory, the exquisite relief of disclosure. Michelle Lin’s debut is a document of deep feeling, in the vein of Li-Young Lee and Sylvia Plath, but told in a voice entirely her own.

- CATHY LINH CHE, author of Split

Your bag is empty
Start shopping